Blue Light Card Mobile Discounts at O2, EE and Vodafone

White kitchen table by a window with a smartphone, a nano SIM card and SIM tool, a navy lanyard with a blank badge and a pale blue mug of tea

Say your phone contract ends next month and you hold a Blue Light Card. Blue Light Card lists 25% off O2 Refresh airtime, and 20% off at EE and Vodafone.

Blue Light Guide is an independent guide and isn’t affiliated with Blue Light Card Ltd. For your account, verification or payments, use the official Blue Light Card website or app.

Each one comes off the monthly airtime, never the handset. Vodafone’s member price is for SIM only and tablet plans.

NHS staff have more options. Vodafone and EE run NHS discounts of their own, while O2 closed its employer scheme, O2 Open, on 31 August 2026.

Seven Networks With Member Offers

Blue Light Card’s mobile and broadband page and its A to Z show offers from seven networks. Only O2, EE and Vodafone show a percentage before you log in.

NetworkMember offerCode needed
O225% off Refresh airtime plansNo, prices change through the link
EE20% off SIM and airtime plansYes, for online orders only
Vodafone20% off SIM only or tablet plansNo, prices change through the link
iD MobileCode on SIM only and pay monthly plansYes, copied and emailed to you
ThreeExclusive offers, rate shown after loginNot stated
SMARTYSIM only offers, rate shown after loginNot stated
talkmobileSIM only offers from £6.95 a monthNot stated

We checked every listing on 24 October 2026. Mobile offers change often, so check the monthly price after you click through.

Blue Light Card mobile offers showing EE Mobile 20% discount on your SIM and airtime plan, O2 25% off Refresh airtime plans and Vodafone 20% off SIM only or tablet plans
Blue Light Card

Get Discount or Copy the Code

Start in the Blue Light Card app or website, because link offers only show member prices when you arrive from there.

  1. Log in and search for the network by name.
  2. For O2 or Vodafone, press Get Discount. Member prices load on the network’s site, with no code to enter.
  3. For EE or iD Mobile, press Copy Discount Code. The code is copied and emailed to you.
  4. Choose your plan online. EE points code holders to its Standard plans, and the code goes in at checkout.
  5. Check the discounted monthly price before you pay. Blue Light Card says a missed discount is then down to the network’s own policy.

If a link shows no member prices, Blue Light Card’s help centre suggests clearing your cache and cookies, then clicking through again. Our guide to using the card shows where saved codes sit in the app.

Where the 25% and 20% Rates Apply

Each of the three headline offers comes with its own catch.

O2 Refresh Airtime at 25%

O2 Refresh splits a phone contract into a Device Plan for the handset and a separate Airtime Plan. Blue Light Card lists its 25% against Refresh airtime plans, so only the Airtime Plan gets cheaper.

There’s no code. Blue Light Card’s O2 page says member prices apply automatically when you click through, online only unless the offer terms say otherwise. It doesn’t repeat the 25%, so check the airtime price before you pay.

O2’s employer scheme, O2 Open, closed on 31 August 2026 to new and upgrading customers. If you already had it, the discount runs until your Device Plan ends.

O2 page saying O2 Open is now closed and existing discounts continue for the rest of the Device Plan Credit Agreement
O2

O2’s offers page lists no NHS discount of its own. Its only key worker entry is a Blue Light Card discount that links to Blue Light Card’s O2 page.

EE Codes Need a Standard Plan

Blue Light Card’s EE offer is 20% off SIM and airtime plans, through a code. Its EE page says the code covers selected plans and only works on orders through the EE website or app.

EE adds a rule of its own. Its SIM only page tells code holders to browse the Standard plans, which leaves out the cheaper deals on its Deals tab.

EE SIM only page note saying that if you have a discount code to use, you need to browse the Standard plans
EE

Vodafone Links Give 20% on SIMs

Vodafone’s member offer is the narrowest of the three. Blue Light Card lists 20% off SIM only or tablet plans, with no phone contracts listed.

Its Vodafone page says member pricing loads automatically when you click through, with no code. It also warns that some exclusions may apply, depending on the promotion.

Vodafone and EE Run NHS Schemes

Two networks run NHS discounts outside Blue Light Card. You prove your job to the network instead, usually with an NHS email address.

Vodafone Advantage gives NHS and ambulance service staff 25% off selected airtime plans with a phone, and 20% off SIM only and tablet plans. You apply with an NHS email address, ID card or letter from your employer.

Vodafone Advantage page saying NHS and ambulance service employees qualify for 25% off selected pay monthly airtime plans and 20% on tablets and SIM only plans
Vodafone

You get six codes, enough for you and five friends or family, and each one expires after a week. The discount ends when you upgrade, change plan or number, or reach the end of the minimum term. Vodafone’s terms also rule out other discounts, plans already on offer and plans bought through partner sites, so pick one route.

Armed forces staff, MoD employees and veterans get the same rates through Vodafone’s MoD route. Veterans need a Defence Discount Service account to get the code.

EE’s NHS Perk matches the Blue Light Card rate, at 20% off monthly airtime on Flex Pay and 12 or 24 month SIM only plans. It adds unlimited 2Mbps data after your allowance, fast-track repairs and four codes for friends or family. You register with an NHS email or photo ID, and contractors can’t join.

Checklist of where EE's NHS Perk works: 12 or 24 month SIM only plans, airtime on Flex Pay plans and codes for 4 friends or family, but not the phone itself, other discounts at the same time, adding it after you buy or contractors

EE also runs key worker codes through Beans iD for customers new to EE. Its emergency services, armed forces and teachers pages offer 40% off airtime on the same plans. The healthcare page says 20% in its opening line but shows 40% codes in its Beans iD panel, so check before you order. Our guide to Blue Light Card for NHS staff covers the membership side.

£36 EE Plan Down to £21.60

Say you want EE’s Unlimited Essentials Plus Max SIM on a 24 month contract. On 24 October 2026 EE listed it as a Standard plan at £36 a month. That rises to £38.50 from 31 March 2027 and £41 from 31 March 2028.

The same plan sat on the Deals tab at £26 a month, rising in the same £2.50 steps, but EE points code holders to the Standard version.

Bar chart of one EE unlimited SIM plan a month: £36 standard price, £28.80 with a 20% code, £26 on the Deals tab and £21.60 with a 40% key worker code

A 20% code from Blue Light Card or EE’s NHS Perk takes £7.20 off the Standard price, leaving £28.80 a month. That’s still £2.80 a month more than the deal, so the deal wins at 20%.

A 40% key worker code changes the answer. It brings the Standard price down to £21.60, £4.40 a month below the deal. It’s only for new EE customers in the groups EE names, though.

Run the same check at Vodafone, where Advantage codes skip any plan that’s already on offer.

Three’s Rate Shows After Login

Blue Light Card’s mobile page has a Three tile, “Exclusive offers with 3 Mobile”, but no rate. There’s no Three brand page, gift card or A to Z entry either. Three’s own offers pages list student and multi-line discounts, with nothing for NHS or emergency services staff.

iD Mobile’s code covers SIM only plans, pay monthly contracts and data bundles, but its rate also needs a login. Blue Light Card says talkmobile’s member SIMs start at £6.95 a month.

Sky, BT and Virgin Media appear on Blue Light Card’s mobile page for broadband and TV only. We found no Blue Light Card brand page, gift card page or A to Z entry for giffgaff, Tesco Mobile, VOXI, Lebara or Lyca Mobile.

Handsets at 2% to 10% Off

None of the network offers cuts the price of the phone. The other route is to buy the handset separately and add a discounted SIM.

Samsung’s member store is usually 10% off Samsung.com prices, according to Samsung’s key worker FAQ. Our Samsung guide compares it with the Shopping Card routes.

Apple’s Shopping Card through Blue Light Card is 2% off, and the Currys card is 5.5% off but can’t be spent on iPhones. The Argos card is 4% off. Our Apple, Currys and Argos guides have the rules for each.

Carphone Warehouse has £20 off SIM-free handsets on Blue Light Card’s mobile page. At mobiles.co.uk, member savings apply automatically, sometimes as a gift card with selected phones.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Blue Light Guide is an independent site, not Blue Light Card. We can’t see or fix your account, so please don’t post your email address, membership number or card details. For account help, contact Blue Light Card through its Help Centre. Comments follow our comment policy.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *